THOUSANDS OF FREE BLOGGER TEMPLATES

Sunday, December 27, 2009

I'm Alive!!!

I haven't done a post in a while because of the holidays and finals taking up my time... ugh. But I will do a long post tomorrow or later tonight with all the juicy details of the past couple of weeks :)


I've recently been talking with my man about losing weight and doing it together and I kind of wanted to follow our story via youtube. You know, talking about different things we've been trying (like WeightWatchers, Alli, etc.), what's working, what's not, and what's giving us the best results. I've also been thinking about doing a couple of cooking videos on youtube as well. I'm hoping it'll get me to cook more lol. So what does anyone think about that? I think it might be fun :)

Well, I'll leave you with a list of my favorite commercials lol Take care!

Sunday, December 6, 2009

Catching Up


So damn have I been lagging it!!! So first up, Thanksgiving :) The first Thanksgiving dinner I had was with my future in-laws and it was sort of disappointing lol. There were no mashed potatoes!!! Those are like my favorite part!!! Anyways, there was turkey, cranberry sauce, sweet potatoes with marshmallows, a green jello salad of some sort, stuffing, Hawaiian dinner rolls, and cheesecake for dessert. I'm not a big fan of cheesecake. I used to love it as a kid though. I think I just out did it because I love that cream cheese and marshmallow dipping sauce (which tastes similar to cheesecake), but when I have cheesecake, a tastes like another version of flan (the Mexican caramel dessert). I can't eat flan for my life lol. The texture for me is horrible lol.

The next Thanksgiving was at my Gramma's house with my family. Now, Thanksgiving there is pretty much perfect! There was moist turkey, canned smooth cranberry sauce, croissant rolls, LOADS of homemade mashed potatoes, and homemade banana creme pie for dessert!!! The only thing that was out of place were the sweet potatoes because my Gramma decided to mess with the recipe and experiment... I pigged out sooooo much! lol I got to meet my cousin's 1 month old baby :) He's now 9 pounds, about as big as Aidan when he was first born... scary!!! lol But she looked like she was doing well and she was nursing, so that's always a plus :) (Nursing babies is an awesome and convenient way of feeding you baby. Power to all you nursing mothers!!!) We also celebrated my dad's 54th birthday while we were there. I felt so bad because I was so busy with finals and sickness and junk that I didn't even have time to make him a card and a bday cd :( Such a horrible daughter... So the next morning, we had my Gramma's famous egg and cheese bake! Sooooooooooo yummy!!!!!!!!!! To make things even better, it started pouring rain right as I was getting ready to load the car. It was so funny because I was going to all these great lengths to not get any of the stuff soaked only for the rain to stop as soon as everything was safely stored away in the car lol. Oh well :)


This past week has mainly revolved around different appointments. My first appointment was with our nurse who came to check out Aidan and talk to us about the different problems couples at this stage generally have. She kind of just skipped over it though because my man and I don't really have those sorts of problems lol (problems like abuse of sorts, frustration with and at the child, becoming violent). My next appointment was my dentist appointment for a cleaning. It was going great until I walked into the next room and they checked my teeth again and told me that I have the makings of a small cavity somewhere on my bottom left molar. So now I have to come back next week to get that filled... I can't even be freaked out anymore because for a long time I've almost always had to get a filling every time I went in! Oh well, lol

My favorite appointment was my hair appointment! I finally got my hair cut! I trimmed it 3 inches, brought the layers back up (though I wish they were a little more dramatic), and have bangs again :) My hair dresser is actually my friend as well so it was so awesome to catch up with her! She's now 7 months pregnant and having a baby girl! I'm so happy for her :) She's due in February.

My last appointment was today and it was picking up Aidan's portraits. They came out so well!!! But I hadn't realized that we ordered so many in sepia lol Not that it's a bad thing, but I know my dad isn't to fond of it lol.


Now, to get up to speed :) I'm working my ass off getting ready for finals and I still haven't picked out my classes for next semester... and the day to register is... Holy shit!!! IT'S TOMORROW!!!!! Oh great, I'm fucked lol Anyways, I need to do that, get some of my Christmas shizz out of the way, rewrite my penpal letters (since now they're all out-dated and written from 2 weeks ago), ship the letters with a little Christmas gift, and deal with life on top of that lol.

And to end on a less stressful note, my man treated me to a bridal magazine today as well as made me chocolatey goodness!!! (Otherwise known as Muddy Buddies) *sigh* I swear, I love that man so freakin much!!! *blush* Also, one of my bff's, my Sock 2 (yeah, it's a weird nickname... story for another time lol) talked to me today and wants to do a girls night!!! I hope I can make some time to do this because we really need to reconnect! The only thing that sucks is that her 21st bday is on the same day and only 3 hours later than my other friend's daughter's 2nd bday. My friend's daughter and my son are friends, so I'm kind of torn :/ He doesn't get to see people his age often enough, but I never get to see my friend and it's her 21st birthday. Ugh... so much for ending on a less stressful note lol

Nevermind!!! I can de-stress you now!!! Last night I fell in love with this Australian asian chick on youtube!!! Her channel is so freakin funny ^-^ I've done and do a lot of the stuff she talks about on her vlog (video blog). Anyways!!!! I would really like everyone to see at least one of her 2-3 minute episodes :) Here's her latest one! (I soooo do this and it bugs the shit outta people lmao)
Nat in "REPEATS" on Community Channel

Friday, November 27, 2009

So yeah... the past few days I've noticed that for a while now I have been taken for granted and taken advantage of. Not just by friends, but family too. It's ridiculous! If they think that I'm just gonna deal with this for a few years until they come around, they're wrong. I need someone I can depend on too, you know? I need a fierce friend. I'm always the one to get blown off, forgotten, misinformed, pushed aside, and put on hold. And you know what? It's total bullshit! I'm never like that! I always try my best to make sure everyone feels happy, involved, and not forgotten. I hardly get that back in return. Only a couple people have actually thought about me to a decent degree so I wouldn't feel forgotten about.

You know, it's sad that I'm even having to bring this up! Ever since high school ended, it's started and only gotten worse. In the beginning, we were all like "We're so close, I feel like we're sisters! I would never replace you and why would I even want to?" Now, at the rate everything is going, I'm not even sure these people will still be my friends or even talking to me in a couple of years. I don't even know if we'll be close enough to have them in my bridal party! To me, that really hurts that I'm even questioning myself about how close we'll be, and if the thing I thought was so concrete (having my bffs in my wedding) is now looking like it may just be a far fetched dream. Sad thing, it's not like I'm not trying. I'm always saying hi, trying to find a time to hang, etc... And whenever we find a time to hang out, they cancel for one reason or another and don't even bother trying to see if another day would work.

It just hurts because it's not like they're doing this to any of our other friends... just me... what did I do to freakin deserve to be cut off? I didn't forget birthdays, I never took sides, I was always there and always available whenever someone needed me, I would always go out of my way for them to be a good friend and make them have a better day, and I didn't mooch off of them. So what's the fuckin deal?

...*sigh* ANYWAYS, I feel that the people who have kept me in there thoughts should be named. They deserve to know that they did no wrong to me: my sister, Marcy, James N., Jessica B., Chloe, Jessica H., and all my pen pals. You all have lent me your ears (and eyes) and reached your heart out to mine, especially lately when the past few weeks have been really shitty. A deep, sincere, and heart-felt thank you to you all :)

*hugs*


Tuesday, November 24, 2009

All day I've been trying to keep Aidan away from his daddy because his daddy has the flu. To make it worse, I have a cold... I really don't want a sick little baby so we're trying to keep our distance as often as possible, but he really doesn't want any part of that. He just keeps running up to us going "Up!" and reaching his arms up to us while opening and closing his hands. It's so cute which is why it makes me so sad to have to turn him down and walk away :(

As if that sinking feeling in my heart wasn't bad enough, I had it drop even more last night. Ever just get done talking with someone close about their plans (thinking it was a family thing) only to see pictures of it the following day to see them with a group of your friends? Did you feel left out? Did you feel upset because the people in the picture have been blowing you off? Yet they find plenty of time to organize this trip when they can't even message you back hi? Yeah... that's how I felt. Dude, I don't know why but I seem to be a magnet for one-way friendships. I've been trying to hook up with these people for the past month now and I hear nothing only to see pictures of them (without me) taken recently with them all hanging out. No one even bothers to ask me shit anymore... (pardon the language) They think just because I have a baby that means I'm WAY too busy to go out and have fun. Truth is I'm not. Yeah, I am busy, but most of the time I'm not more busy than anyone else. I go to school, I have a job (my fiance and son), and I have family obligations. It's just really frustrating when people forget about you just because... so much for best friends if they won't even bother to call and ask you if you wanna join (even if you all know you can't) just so you can feel included.

Another sad thing, the friends I was closest with during high school are the ones putting in the least amount of effort into the friendship, and the friends I was never really super close with seem to be the ones always texting or messaging me asking about life and trying to plan things with me... What the fuck (pardon again) is up with that?! Ugh... I just don't want my bff's to turn into Curtis's :(

Monday, November 23, 2009

Lazy Day

Today sucked... I couldn't sleep at all last night and I'm super sore. I had to work on homework all day because I had to catch up and to make things worse, I think my fiance is getting sick. Coincidence he got sick just after being around sick people at the ER? I think not! We're hoping it's not swine flu since we didn't get our shots. So for the time being, he has to stay away from Aidan. Even worse, I think I'm getting sick too! I really hope that Aidan doesn't get what we have. :/

Sunday, November 22, 2009

Felix Update, Portraits, and the ER

For an update on my kitty, she got her staples out a couple days ago and is all healed up :) She's back to her normal self, jumping on the bookshelf, curling up on people, and running around. The only problem is that after I give her her medicine, she throws it up a little later.

On Friday, my son got him portraits taken at Sears. They were his one year and holiday photos :) He wore a little gray suit with a light blue collar t-shirt underneath. Unlike the last time, he was all smiles! He struck a whole mess of poses and I didn't even need to bribe him with goldfish! My dad treated us and paid for the whole lot. These are most likely gonna be my Christmas presents to people this year to my family lol Sad but I'm broke, so what am I gonna do but that and give baked goodies? lol

As for last night, Aidan ended up in the emergency room. Aidan was on his daddy's lap and I was playing with him from behind the couch. I saw him starting to fall, so I reached out and grabbed his arm to catch him. He went from laughing hysterically to screaming and crying so hard he could barely catch his breath. I sat him down on my lap as we tried to figure out what happened. We saw that he didn't want to move his right arm, so we had my nurse mother-in-law to be take a look at it. At first we thought it was his wrist, so as I nursed him to calm him down, we set his wrist down on a wrapped up ice pack. After about 5 minutes, we decided to take him to the ER because he kept crying. It was 9:45pm and once there, we didn't have to wait very long to been seen (only about 15 minutes). They took us to the back where we waited. The doctor examined him on my lap and told us it was his elbow. What had happened was that his elbow got dislocated because his joints were still soft so it made it easy to slip out. It was called nursemaids elbow or something like that. Anyways, they took his hand and then popped his elbow back into place. He cried and screamed and then they gave him some Motrin. Since he wasn't moving his arm right away and appeared to be in a lot of pain still, the doctor ordered to have an x-ray taken just to make sure nothing was broken. We waited for 20 minutes before they called us in foe the x-ray. During those 20 minutes, Aidan made a quick recovery and started to clap, smile, eat goldfish, and run around. After the x-rays were taken, all we had to do was wait around for the results. We waited for 3 hours! Luckily, there was a woman there with 3 kids and we got to talking, so that kept me entertained and her kids kept Aidan entertained lol They were really nice and lived close by actually so we swapped numbers :) After they called us back in, they told us that Aidan was ok and had us sign some forms before we left. By the time we got in the car to go home, it was 2:00am! Exhausted, Aidan went right to sleep in his crib and my man and I went to sleep as soon as our heads hit the pillow. That was a long day.


To top it all off, we went to my fiance's niece's birthday party early this afternoon, followed by a good driving lesson, and dinner with my dad at El Torito. Needless to say, I'm tired and even worse, I have a bunch of homework and quizzes to do tomorrow. On top of all that, I NEED to get my letters to the post office and get my damn box!!! My poor pen pals are waiting on my busy ass!!! lol Ugh... well, at least the holidays are almost here to enjoy and dread :)

Sunday, November 15, 2009

Driving Lesson

I finally got to take my shower today! It was nice and long and hot... and best part about it, it was uninterrupted! No one came in to bug me about it taking forever! lol I even went the extra mile to use a facial peel mask. Basically what it feels like is putting Elmer's glue all over your face, waiting for it to dry, then peeling it off. It's actually pretty fun and it makes your face feel silky smooth! Well after I got all ready for the day (hubby took care of the baby for me :) ) we met up with my dad to look for computers at Sam's Club. I'm not really sure what he's looking for; all I know is that he wants it to go faster when working with video editing. When he got done comparing, he took Aidan with him to babysit while I went on my driving lesson with hubby.


I actually did pretty well this time! I've usually had problems with smooth transitions, parking, getting to close to and running over curbs, and staying in my lane. I fixed all those problems this time! Though I only drove for an hour, I got some good driving in. I went back to my dad's to pick up my son and give Felix her medicine. She looked very well and she was able to move around a lot easier than the day before. I didn't get to stay over that long though; I was feeling very tired from the night before and could barely keep my eyes open. Sad thing, it was only 6:30pm! The rest of the night has revolved around keeping my son entertained, staying away, and MythBusters. So now he's asleep, the in-laws are asleep, my hubby's asleep, everyone's asleep but me. So off I go into Slumberland where my driving is perfect, I'm never tired, and my son is always in a good mood lol Night all!