THOUSANDS OF FREE BLOGGER TEMPLATES

Tuesday, November 24, 2009

All day I've been trying to keep Aidan away from his daddy because his daddy has the flu. To make it worse, I have a cold... I really don't want a sick little baby so we're trying to keep our distance as often as possible, but he really doesn't want any part of that. He just keeps running up to us going "Up!" and reaching his arms up to us while opening and closing his hands. It's so cute which is why it makes me so sad to have to turn him down and walk away :(

As if that sinking feeling in my heart wasn't bad enough, I had it drop even more last night. Ever just get done talking with someone close about their plans (thinking it was a family thing) only to see pictures of it the following day to see them with a group of your friends? Did you feel left out? Did you feel upset because the people in the picture have been blowing you off? Yet they find plenty of time to organize this trip when they can't even message you back hi? Yeah... that's how I felt. Dude, I don't know why but I seem to be a magnet for one-way friendships. I've been trying to hook up with these people for the past month now and I hear nothing only to see pictures of them (without me) taken recently with them all hanging out. No one even bothers to ask me shit anymore... (pardon the language) They think just because I have a baby that means I'm WAY too busy to go out and have fun. Truth is I'm not. Yeah, I am busy, but most of the time I'm not more busy than anyone else. I go to school, I have a job (my fiance and son), and I have family obligations. It's just really frustrating when people forget about you just because... so much for best friends if they won't even bother to call and ask you if you wanna join (even if you all know you can't) just so you can feel included.

Another sad thing, the friends I was closest with during high school are the ones putting in the least amount of effort into the friendship, and the friends I was never really super close with seem to be the ones always texting or messaging me asking about life and trying to plan things with me... What the fuck (pardon again) is up with that?! Ugh... I just don't want my bff's to turn into Curtis's :(

0 comments: