Today started out waking up to seeing my son sitting up in his crib, reaching out to me with a big smile, and giving me a sweet little baby kiss :) Today he had a photo session at Sears to get 1-year portraits done, so I fed and bathed him, dressed him up in his little suit, then took off with him in a smiley and happy mood. Our appointment was for 2:00pm so we wanted to be there 10 minutes early. There were a lot of people there so we knew this could take a while. So 30 minutes passed and we were wondering why our name hadn't been called yet. Aidan was starting to get fussy so we hoped that they'd call us up soon. After 5 minutes, they called us up and said that they were having technical difficulties and apologized. We went into the room and they got all set up and we put Aidan on the background... and he started crying. I sat near him and gave him his favorite snack (and mine too, Goldfish) and pulled out a book for him to read and look at; it didn't work. Next the lady gave him a mini pumpkin to hold to help calm him down and then tried to make him giggle with a teddy bear; that didn't work either. Finally after 20 minutes of all this, he walks over to me, sits on my lap, and points to my chest; he wanted to nurse and take a nap. So seeing that nothing was going to get done at this sitting, I scheduled another one for next Friday at 10:00am so that we'd be the first appointment of the day and nothing would go wrong. So we hopped into the car and he took a nap.
Once back at home and with the baby still sleeping, we decided to watch one of the movies we rented: Bruno. After watching it, I thought to myself, "I never want to see that again","I could've done without that", and "I'm so glad my son wasn't awake to see any part of that." Basically the whole movie revolved around kinky sex and penis. I can't even count on one hand the amount of times I saw a non-blurred penis! Anyways, I love a lot of movies so this was a rare miss for me.
Following the movie, I went to my dad's for our weekly weekday dinner/hangout. It was really nice. We ate California Pizza Kitchen barbeque chicken flatcrust pizza (YUM!!!), watched some of Aidan's favorite cartoons, and caught up on all the passed weeks drama. I gave him all the details of Felix's appointment and we realized we didn't have a carrier. Noticing the time, we rushed out to Petsmart and got her a nice little carrier with a plush blanket for the inside and calming stickers to decorate the outside. When we brought it home, she seemed to really like it! She kept going inside, but that could've been to get away from my son lol I talked it over with my dad and he wanted to see how much extra it would cost to get that tracking chip thing put in as well. I'm surprised that he's willing to put that kind of money into a cat that he supposedly wants to get rid of so badly. Either way, I'm glad he's thinking about it. I got my room all ready to be her little recovery room! A nice soft area is laid out on my bed to keep her comfy, I made it really easy and accessible to get to the window sill, and I made sure that everything that would cause her trouble is out of the way. After we take her in, I figure I'll go back to my dad's, get her food, water, and litter box set up, and then have a couple of little presents that I know she likes ready for her so she'll hopefully hate me a little less for being the one to take her in.
Well, now my son's asleep, I've had my maritals with my love, and am now working on a history essay. With that being said, it's back to work! :)
Thursday, November 12, 2009
Missing Photos, Bruno, and Vet Ready
Posted by Moon Mama89 at 2:15 AM
Labels: Animals, Movies, Photography
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

0 comments:
Post a Comment